Congratulations are due!

To Nan Crystal Arens, one of six faculty to receive an award from the Faculty Research Fund for the Biological Sciences for her work on the history of vegetation change using various tools.

To John Hutchinson, winner of the Romer Prize (see And the winner is . . . John Hutchinson!).

To Jere Lipps, elected Vice-President of the Cushman Foundation for Foraminiferal Research for 2001 and elected Councilor for the Geology and Geography Section, American Association for the Advancement of Science, 2001-2004.

To alumnus, Jack A. Wolfe, awarded The Paleontological Medal (see Wolfeman gets the Gold!).

To the UCMP website for its continued recognition and awards, including Best of the Web, Forbes, September 2000.

Return to the Front page
January, 2001