University of California Museum of Paleontology UCMP in the field See the world (and its fossils) with UCMP's field notes.
About UCMP People Blog Online Exhibits Public programs Education Collections Research
About UCMP

Contact UCMP

Museum of Paleontology
University of California
1101 Valley Life Sciences Building
Berkeley, CA 94720-4780

Valley Life Sciences Building hours and directions.

Voice: (510) 642-1821
Fax: (510) 642-1822
E-mail: ucmpwebmaster@berkeley.edu


Who to contact

About the website:Webmasterucmpwebmaster@berkeley.edu
About USGS Invertebrate Collection:Erica Cliteseclites@berkeley.edu
About Paleobotany Collections:Diane M. Erwindmerwin@berkeley.edu
About Microfossil Collections:Ken Fingerkfinger@berkeley.edu
About Invertebrate Collections and Collections Management:Mark Goodwinmark@berkeley.edu
About Vertebrate Collections:Pat Holroydpholroyd@berkeley.edu
About Education and Public Programs:Lisa Whiteldwhite@berkeley.edu


Personnel

(View alphabetical list or the people gallery).
Director:
Marshall, Charles, Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologycrmarshall@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1821
 
Assistant Directors:
Goodwin, Mark, Assistant Director (Collections and Research)mark@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9745
White, Lisa, Assistant Director (Education and Public Programs)ldwhite@berkeley.edu(510) 664-4966
 
Administrative Staff:
Mejia, Chris, Administrative Assistantcmejia@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1821
 
Collections and Research Staff:
Clites, Erica, Museum Scientist (Invertebrate Collections)eclites@berkeley.edu 
Erwin, Diane M., Museum Scientist (Paleobotany Collections)dmerwin@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3921
Finger, Ken, Museum Scientist (Microfossil Collections)kfinger@berkeley.edu(510) 643-2559
Goodwin, Mark, Assistant Director (Collections and Research)mark@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9745
Holroyd, Pat, Museum Scientist (Vertebrate Collections)pholroyd@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3733
 
Education and Outreach Staff:
Frankel, Josh, Webmasterjfrankel@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6378
Roque, Trish, Webmastertroque@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6378
Smith, David, Graphic Designerhtims@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6378
Thanukos, Anna, Principal Editorthanukos@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6378
White, Lisa, Assistant Director (Education and Public Programs)ldwhite@berkeley.edu(510) 664-4966
 
Curators:
Barnosky, Tony, Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologybarnosky@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
Caldwell, Roy, Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologyrlcaldwell@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1391
Clemens, William, Curator/Professor Emeritusbclemens@berkeley.edu(510) 642-6675
Finnegan, Seth, Curator/Assistant Professor, Integrative Biologysethf@berkeley.edu(510) 664-9916
Hickman, Carole, Curator/Professor Emerituscaroleh@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3429
Hlusko, Leslea, Curator/Associate Professor, Integrative Biologyhlusko@berkeley.edu(510) 643-8851
Lindberg, David R., Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologydrl@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3926
Lipps, Jere, Curator/Professor Emeritusjlipps@berkeley.edu(510) 642-9006
Looy, Cynthia, Curator/Assistant Professor, Integrative Biologylooy@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1607
Marshall, Charles, Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologycrmarshall@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1821
Padian, Kevin, Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologykpadian@berkeley.edu(510) 642-7434
Valentine, James, Curator/Professor Emeritusjwvsossi@berkeley.edu(510) 643-5791
White, Tim D., Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologytimwhite@berkeley.edu(510) 642-2889
 
Adjunct Curators:
Duijnstee, Ivo, Adjunct Curator/Adjunct Assistant Professor, Integrative Biologyduijnstee@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1607
 
Curatorial Associates:
Alvarez, Walter, Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciencesplatetec@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9980
Byrne, A. Roger, Associate Professor, Geographyarbyrne@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9170
Ingram, Lynn, Associate Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciencesingram@eps.berkeley.edu(510) 643-1474
Sloan, Doris, Adjunct Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciencesdsloan@eps.berkeley.edu(510) 642-3703
 
Graduate Students:
Alupay, Jean, Caldwell Labjsalupay@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1391
Archuleta, Brett, Finnegan Labbarchuleta@berkeley.edu(510) 664-9916
Atterholt, Jessie, Lindberg/Wake Labsajes@berkeley.edu 
Benca, Jeff, Looy Labjbenca@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1449
Bhattacharya, Tripti, Byrne Labtripti@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3903
Chang, Lucy, Marshall Labluchang@berkeley.edu(510) 643-2549
Contreras, Dori Lynne, Looy Labdorilynne@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1449
Dougherty, Lindsey, Caldwell Lablindseydougherty@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1391
Ferrer, Liz, Padian Labeferrer@berkeley.edu 
Grieco, Theresa, Hlusko Labgrieco@berkeley.edu(510) 643-8851
Hofmeister, Jennifer, Caldwell Labjenkkhof@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1391
Hsiung, Winnie, Looy Labshsiung@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1449
Judge, Jenna, Lindberg Labjennajudge@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9746
Kirchholtes, Renske, Looy Labrenske.kirchholtes@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1449
Lim, Junying, Marshall/Gillespie (ESPM) Labsjunyinglim@berkeley.edu(510) 643-2549
Lindsey, Emily, Barnosky Labemily.lindsey@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
Maguire, Kaitlin Clare, Barnosky Labkcmaguire@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
Monson, Tesla, Hlusko Labtesla.monson@berkeley.edu(510) 643-8851
Orzechowski, Emily, Finnegan Labeaorzechowski@berkeley.edu(510) 664-9916
Pakes, Joey, Caldwell/Lindberg Labpakes@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1391
Poust, Ashley, Padian Labashley.poust@berkeley.edu 
Reiner, Whitney, Hlusko Labreiner@berkeley.edu(510) 643-8851
Romero, Rosemary, Lindberg Labrromero@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9746
Souto, Camilla, Marshall Labcsouto@berkeley.edu(510) 643-2549
Stegner, Mary Allison, Barnosky Labastegner@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
Tremblay, Susan, Mishler/Looy Labstremblay@berkeley.edu(510) 642-6810
Villavicencio, Natalia, Barnosky Labnvillavicencio@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
 
Postdoctoral Affiliates:
Bean, Jessica, Postdoctoral Scholarjrbean@berkeley.edu 
Carrasco, Marc, UC Department of Integrative Biologycarrasco@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
 
Research Associates:
Blois, Jessica, School of Natural Sciences, UC Mercedjblois@ucmerced.edu 
Boersma, Anne, Visiting Scholaraaannn1@gmail.com 
Boessenecker, Robert, University of Otago, NZrobert.boessenecker@otago.ac.nz 
Gangloff, Roland A., Visiting Scholarrgangloff38@gmail.com 
Hadly, Elizabeth A., Dept. of Biological Sciences, Stanford Universityhadly@stanford.edu 
Horner, Jack, Museum of the Rockies, Montana State Universityjhorner@montana.edu 
Koch, Paul, Dept. of Earth Sciences, UC Santa Cruzpkoch@pmc.ucsc.edu 
Manchester, Steven, Curator of Paleobotany, Florida Museumsteven@flmnh.ufl.edu 
Meyer, Erin, Visiting Scholar (California Ocean Science Trust)erin.meyer@calost.org 
Molnar, Ralph, Queensland Museum (retired)ralph.molnar@gmail.com 
Motani, Ryosuke, UC Davismotani@geology.ucdavis.edu 
Parham, Jim, California State Fullertonjparham@fullerton.edu 
Powell, Charles , U.S. Geological Surveycpowell@usgs.gov 
Roopnarine, Peter D., California Academy of Sciencesproopnarine@calacademy.org 
Sankey, Julia T., Geology Program, California State University, Stanislausjulia@geology.csustan.edu 
Strait, Suzanne G., Marshall Universitystraitho@marshall.edu 
Tomiya, Susumu, Postdoc, Field Museum of Natural Historystomiya@fieldmuseum.org 
Wilson, Greg, University of Washingtongpwilson@u.washington.edu 
 
Museum Associates:
Berbeco, Minda, (National Center for Science Education) berbeco@berkeley.edu 
Clarke, Doug, Assistant Archivist, volunteerclarkedouglasb@gmail.com 
Crumly, Chuck, Visiting Scholar (UC Press)chuck.crumly@gmail.com  
Scott, Eugenie, Visiting Scholar (National Center for Science Education)scott@ncseweb.org 
Strauss, Dave, Photographer, volunteerds@ds45k.com 
Urry, Lisa, Visiting Scholar, Mills College, Education and Outreachlurry@mills.edu 
Xin, Nan, volunteer translatornax997@mail.harvard.edu