University of California Museum of Paleontology UCMP in the field See the world (and its fossils) with UCMP's field notes.
About UCMP People Blog Online Exhibits Public programs Education Collections Research
About UCMP

Contact UCMP

Abraham, Joel, CSU Fullerton, Dept of Biological Sciencesjkabraham@fullerton.edu 
Alvarez, Walter, Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciencesplatetec@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9980
Barnosky, Tony, Curator/Professor Emeritusbarnosky@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1821
Bean, Jessica, Project Scientistjrbean@berkeley.edu 
Bell, Michael A., Stony Brook University, Dept of Ecology and Evolutionmichael.bell@stonybrook.edu 
Benca, Jeff, Looy Labjbenca@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1449
Blois, Jessica, School of Natural Sciences, UC Mercedjblois@ucmerced.edu 
Boersma, Anne, Visiting Scholaraaannn1@gmail.com 
Boessenecker, Robert, College of Charlestonboesseneckerrw@cofc.edu 
Brasil, Marianne , Hlusko Labmbrasil@berkeley.edu(510) 643-8851
Caldwell, Roy, Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologyrlcaldwell@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1391
Carrasco, Marc, UC Department of Integrative Biologycarrasco@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
Chin, Helina, Graphics Communication Specialisthelina@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6378
Clarke, Doug, Assistant Archivist, volunteerclarkedouglasb@gmail.com 
Clemens, William, Curator/Professor Emeritusbclemens@berkeley.edu(510) 642-6675
Clites, Erica, Sr. Museum Scientist (Invertebrate Collections)eclites@berkeley.edu 
Contreras, Dori Lynne, Looy Labdorilynne@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1449
Crumly, Chuck, Visiting Scholarchuck.crumly@gmail.com  
Duijnstee, Ivo, Adjunct Curator/Adjunct Assistant Professor, Integrative Biologyduijnstee@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1607
ElShafie, Sara, Padian Labselshafie@berkeley.edu 
Erwin, Diane M., Sr. Museum Scientist (Paleobotany Collections)dmerwin@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3921
Evans, David, Royal Ontario Museum, Dept of Natural Historydavide@rom.on.ca 
Fendley, Isabel, Renne (EPS, Berkeley Geochronology Center) Labisabel.fendley@berkeley.edu 
Finger, Ken, Museum Scientist (Microfossil Collections), Retiredkfinger@berkeley.edu 
Finnegan, Seth, Curator/Assistant Professor, Integrative Biologysethf@berkeley.edu(510) 664-9916
Frank, Tanner, Marshall Labtanner_frank@berkelely.edu 
Gangloff, Roland A., Visiting Scholarrgangloff38@gmail.com 
Goodwin, Mark, Assistant Director (Collections and Research)mark@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9745
Hadly, Elizabeth A., Dept. of Biological Sciences, Stanford Universityhadly@stanford.edu 
Hickman, Carole, Curator/Professor Emerituscaroleh@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3429
Hlusko, Leslea, Curator/Associate Professor, Integrative Biologyhlusko@berkeley.edu(510) 643-8851
Holroyd, Pat, Sr. Museum Scientist (Vertebrate Collections)pholroyd@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3733
Holt, Eric, Barnosky/Padian Labe.holt@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
Horner, Jack, Chapman Universityjhorner@montana.edu 
Hutchison, J. Howard, Visiting Scholarhoward.hutchison@gmail.com 
Ingram, Lynn, Associate Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciencesingram@eps.berkeley.edu(510) 643-1474
Kahanamoku, Sara, Finnegan Labsara.kahanamoku@berkeley.edu 
Kirchholtes, Renske, Looy Labrenske.kirchholtes@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1449
Kirchner-Smith, Mackenzie, Bowie Labmakirchn@berkeley.edu 
Kloess, Peter, Hlusko Labpakloess@berkeley.edu 
Klompmaker, Adiel, Finnegan Labaklompma@berkeley.edu 
Koch, Paul, Dept. of Earth Sciences, UC Santa Cruzpkoch@pmc.ucsc.edu 
Latorre, Daniel, Marshall Labdaniel.latorre@berkeley.edu(510) 643-2549
Lee, Jaemin, Looy Labjaeminlee0622@berkeley.edu510-642-1607
Lindberg, David R., Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologydrl@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3926
Lipps, Jere, Curator/Professor Emeritusjlipps@berkeley.edu(510) 642-9006
Looy, Cynthia, Curator/Associate Professor, Integrative Biologylooy@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1607
Magoulick, Katherine, Marshall Labkmagoulick@berkeley.edu 
Manchester, Steven, Curator of Paleobotany, Florida Museumsteven@flmnh.ufl.edu 
Marshall, Charles, Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologycrmarshall@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1821
Mejia, Chris, Administrative Assistantcmejia@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1821
Meyer, Erin, Visiting Scholar (California Ocean Science Trust)erin.meyer@calost.org 
Molnar, Ralph, Queensland Museum (retired)ralph.molnar@gmail.com 
Monson, Tesla, Hlusko Labtesla.monson@berkeley.edu(510) 643-8851
Motani, Ryosuke, UC Davismotani@geology.ucdavis.edu 
Moustakas-Verho, Jacqueline, University of Helsinki, Finlandjacqueline.moustakas@helsinki.fi 
Muddiman, Benjamin, Looy Labbmuddiman@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1449
Niespolo, Elizabeth, Renne (EPS, Berkeley Geochronology Center) Labeniespolo@berkeley.edu 
Orzechowski, Emily, Finnegan Labeaorzechowski@berkeley.edu(510) 664-9916
Padian, Kevin, Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologykpadian@berkeley.edu(510) 642-7434
Parham, Jim, California State Fullertonjparham@fullerton.edu 
Poust, Ashley, Padian Labashley.poust@berkeley.edu 
Powell, Charles , U.S. Geological Surveycpowell@usgs.gov 
Rapacciuolo, Giovanni, Marshall Lab (510) 643-2549
Reid, Ann, (National Center for Science Education)reid@ncse.com 
Renne, Paul, Professor in Residence, Earth and Planetary Science; Director, Berkeley Geochronology Centerprenne@bgc.org(510) 644-9200
Robins, Cristina, Sr Museum Scientist (Prep Lab)crobins@berkeley.edu(510) 642-0203
Romero, Rosemary, Lindberg Labrromero@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9746
Roopnarine, Peter D., California Academy of Sciencesproopnarine@calacademy.org 
Roque, Trish, Webmastertroque@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6378
Sankey, Julia T., Geology Program, California State University, Stanislausjulia@geology.csustan.edu 
Scott, Eugenie, Visiting Scholar (National Center for Science Education)scott@ncseweb.org 
Sigwart , Julia , Sabbatical Visiting Scholarj.sigwart@qub.ac.uk510 642-3926
Sloan, Doris, Adjunct Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciencesdsloan@eps.berkeley.edu(510) 642-3703
Souto, Camilla, Marshall Labcsouto@berkeley.edu(510) 643-2549
Spano, Nick, Barnosky/Looy Labspano@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
Strait, Suzanne G., Marshall Universitystraitho@marshall.edu 
Strauss, Dave, Photographer, volunteerdave@dscomposition.com 
Taylor, Larry, Finnegan Lablarry.taylor@berkeley.edu(510) 664-9916
Taylor, Catherine, Hlusko Labcatherine_taylor@berkeley.edu(510) 643-8851
Thanukos, Anna, Principal Editorthanukos@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6378
Tomiya, Susumu, Postdoc, Field Museum of Natural Historystomiya@fieldmuseum.org 
Urry, Lisa, Visiting Scholar, Mills College, Education and Outreachlurry@mills.edu 
Valentine, James, Curator/Professor Emeritusjwvsossi@berkeley.edu(510) 643-5791
Wahl, David, Adjunct Professor, Department of Geography; Research Geographer, USGSdwahl@berkeley.edu(510) 643-1834
White, Tim D., Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologytimwhite@berkeley.edu(510) 642-2889
White, Lisa, Assistant Director (Education and Public Programs)ldwhite@berkeley.edu(510) 664-4966
Wilson, Greg, University of Washingtongpwilson@u.washington.edu 
Xin, Nan, volunteer translatornax997@mail.harvard.edu 
Zimmt, Josh, Finnegan / Marshall Labsjosh_zimmt@berkeley.edu